Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award


Excellence in Service to

Victims and Survivors

of Violence Against Women


The conference committee for the Annual Partners for Change Conference on Domestic & Sexual Violence and Stalking honors Oklahomans who have worked or volunteered in the support of violence against women services. The honorees’ have demonstrated an extraordinary level of commitment and service in the protection of Oklahomans who are victims of domestic, sexual and/or stalking violence through direct service, administration, volunteerism or advocacy.


This award is to honor those dedicated to protecting and supporting Oklahoma women, men and children who are victims of domestic violence, sexual violence and stalking. It takes countless people and dedication to help victims back on their feet. Let us honor those who have made this kind of support their life’s work.






2017 - Nikki Kirkpatrick


2016 - Melissa Jones,

Kristie Anderson

& Charlotte Kendrick


2015 - Tamara Hudgens


2014 – Angela Marsee


2013 – Niovonni Cox


Shannon Butler


2012 – Jacqueline Steyn


2011 – Margaret Goldman


2010 - Jennifer McLaughlin